Discover permaculture in the Vosges: place, visit

What is it for me at verbamont?

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The practice is first of all a trial and error process, helped by several years of volunteering around the world in the field of organic farming or agronomy in different climates. This approach approaches the movement known as " permaculture ".

The objective is to understand and design one's environment and thus be able to create more autonomous, sustainable and resilient habitats.

Beyond organic farming, this approach uses concepts:

  • ecology,

  • landscape architecture,

  • of philosophy,

  • biomimicry.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

I am of course open to share your / my experience on natural gardening. In the blog section you will find several annual events focused on the gardens at the Verbamont glade or nearby.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The clearing of Verbamont is part of the seed barter network and willingly exchanges its seeds (non-hybrid reproducible), You will find at the reception a grain library (in order to freely exchange your non-hybrid / reproducible seeds please).

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The main principles of permaculture

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

What is permaculture?

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Permaculture is a mode of cultivation (or, on a larger scale, an agricultural system) that uses ecological principles and traditional knowledge to reproduce a natural ecosystem in its sustainability, stability, resilience (i.e. - say its ability to return to its initial state after having undergone a modification) and its diversity.

More simply, permaculture reproduces what nature does: living beings, animals and plants, live there in equilibrium; the soil is nourished by plants which grow there and then die there; large plants protect the most fragile from the wind and the scorching sun; the plants are adapted to the soil, to the climate, and they reseed themselves on their own ...

A permaculture garden therefore represents a more autonomous, perennial system, where the gardener lets nature take its course instead of going against it. It takes advantage of natural interaction rather than transforming an "artificial" system. It deals with bio-diversity and the recycling of matter, rather than tending towards monoculture with a lot of chemistry.

The 10 pillars of permaculture

This is what the basis of permaculture is:

  • living soil (earthworms, micro-organisms, organic matter, etc.);

  • a rich biodiversity (many cultivated species);

  • associations of plants on the same board;

  • operation in a closed circuit: no waste generated, little or no exogenous inputs (no purchase of fertilizers, choice of traditional varieties that can be reseeded, green waste recycled on site, etc.);

  • optimized use of water (rainwater harvesting, soil protection);

  • produce on a small surface: crops in the air, cultivation mounds in floors, etc.

  • introduction of animals (chickens, ducks, etc.);

  • permanent soil cover ( green manure , mulching , succession of crops during a season, etc.);

  • very limited or even non-existent tillage so as not to disturb the balance;

  • a small cultivated area but with good productivity.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Draw the plan of your permaculture garden

A hedge makes it possible to enclose the visu but it is also a refuge for birds, other auxiliary insects which the vegetable garden will benefit from: do not hesitate to multiply the hedges. They are all useful refuges between the fauna and the crops to be protected. Pay attention to their orientation.

A pond or a small pond are also valuable in permaculture: they attract many predators of garden pests (frogs, toads, dragonflies, etc.), and the water stores solar energy and releases it in the form of heat.

A few trees are also useful for providing shade for your vegetables which appreciate cool soil and fear the sun.

In permaculture, the idea being to promote interactions, we will not isolate the henhouse at the back of the garden, but rather place it where the hens will be useful: near the orchard, so that they eat unwanted insects, or from the vegetable garden, where they will hunt slugs and snails. Likewise, rather than separating an ornamental garden from a nourishing garden, it is a good idea to install vegetables and fruit trees next to decorative flowers that are attractive to pollinating insects. The aromatics will be in their place near the vegetables, rather than in a planter in front of the house, the vegetable plants will benefit from their repellent effect on certain pests.

To draw your plan, take into account the orientation, the favorable interactions between the different areas of the garden, but also the existing elements that you want to keep, the crops you want to develop, the practicality and your desire.

Here are the elements that you can show on this map:

  • orientation

  • ponds

  • rainwater collector

  • greenhouse (ideally, leaning against the house or against a south-facing wall)

  • garden shed

  • tools

  • compost bin

  • maintained forest

  • "wild" area: meadow, thickets, pond

  • henhouse, hutches, shelter and pens for sheep or goats ...

  • House

  • access to the garden

  • fences

  • large trees already present or to be planted

  • orchard and berries

  • vegetable garden with the different vegetables to grow

  • space dedicated to seedlings with frame

  • paths and alleys

  • In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Getting into permaculture: creating the garden

Observe and take into account the existing

Choosing to switch to permaculture involves completely rethinking your garden while retaining what can be. The first step is an observation step: nature of the soil, slopes, orientation, shade, pond, wetland, hedges, walls, organic indicator plants, proximity, needs, water resources, ...

Depending on these different elements, you will have the first bases for the plan of your garden, the choice of plants to cultivate there (in particular by adapting them to the nature of the soil and the climate) and the location of the most appropriate garden.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Google customer reviews

meilleur mini camping dans les vosges

La Clairière du Verbamont                           88410 Claudon, France                               TEL: 00 33 6 52 06 05 10

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

  • Icône social Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Facebook Reflection

Decouvrir la permaculture dans les vosges: lieu, visite

C'est quoi pour moi au verbamont ?

La pratique est d'abord une démarche de tâtonnement, aidée par plusieurs années de volontariat à travers le monde dans le domaine de l'agriculture biologique ou en agronomie sous différents climats. Cette démarche s'approche du mouvement dit de "permaculture".

L'objectif étant de comprendre et de concevoir son environnement et ainsi d'être capable de créer des habitats plus autonomes, durables et résilients.

Au delà de la culture en agriculture biologique, cette approche utilise des notions :

  • d'écologie,

  • d'architecture paysagère,

  • de philosophie,

  • de biomimétisme.

Je suis bien sûr ouvert à partager votre/mon expérience sur le jardinage naturel. Dans la rubrique blog vous trouverez plusieurs animations annuelles tournées vers les jardins à la clairière du Verbamont ou à proximité.

La clairière du Verbamont fait partie du réseau graine de troc et échange volontiers ses semences (non hybrides reproductibles), Vous trouverez à la réception une grainothèque (afin d'échanger librement vos semences non hybrides / reproductibles svp).

Les grands principes de la permaculture

Qu’est-ce que la permaculture ?

La permaculture est un mode de culture (ou, à plus grande échelle, un système agricole) qui utilise des principes d’écologie et des savoirs traditionnels pour reproduire un écosystème naturel dans sa durabilité, sa stabilité, sa résilience (c’est-à-dire sa capacité à revenir à son état initial après avoir subi une modification) et sa diversité.

Plus simplement, la permaculture reproduit ce que fait la nature : les êtres vivants, animaux et végétaux, y vivent en équilibre ; le sol est nourri par les plantes qui y poussent puis y meurent ; les végétaux de grande taille protègent les plus fragiles du vent et du soleil brûlant ; les plantes y sont adaptées au sol, au climat, et elles se ressèment toutes seules… 

Un jardin en permaculture représente donc un système a plus autonome, pérennes, où le jardinier laisse faire nature au lieu d’aller contre . Il met à profit l' interaction naturelle plutôt que de transformer  un système rendu "artificiel". Il compose avec la bio-diversité et le recyclage de la matière, plutôt que de tendre vers la monoculture à grand renfort de chimie.

Les 10 piliers de la permaculture

Voici en quoi consiste la base de la permaculture :

  • un sol vivant (ver de terre, micro-organismes, matières organiques …) ;

  • une riche biodiversité (nombreuses espèces cultivées) ;

  • des associations de plantes sur une même planche;

  • un fonctionnement en circuit clos : pas de déchets générés, pas ou peu d’apports exogènes (pas d’achat d’engrais, choix de variétés traditionnelles pouvant être ressemées, déchets verts recyclés sur place…) ;

  • une utilisation optimisée de l’eau (récupération de l’eau de pluie, protection du sol) ;

  • produire sur une petite surface : cultures en l'air , buttes  cultures en étage … ;

  • introduction d’animaux (poules, canards …) ;

  • couverture permanente du sol (engrais vertspaillage, succession des cultures au cours d’une saison…) ;

  • un travail du sol très limité voire inexistant pour ne pas perturber l'équilibre ;

  • une surface cultivée faible mais avec une bonne productivité.

Dessiner le plan de son jardin en permaculture

Une haie permet de clôturer le visu mais elle est aussi un refuge pour les oiseaux autres  insectes auxiliaires dont le potager profitera : n’hésitez pas à multiplier les haies. Elles sont autant de refuges  utiles entre la faune et les cultures à protéger. Attention à leur orientation.

Une mare ou un petit étang sont également précieux en permaculture : ils attirent de nombreux prédateurs des ravageurs du jardin (grenouilles, crapauds, libellules…), et l’eau stocke l’énergie solaire et la restitue sous forme de chaleur.

Un peud ' arbres sont aussi utiles pour apporter de l’ombre à vos légumes qui apprécient un sol frais et qui craignent le soleil .

En permaculture, l’idée étant de favoriser les interactions, on ne va pas isoler le poulailler tout au fond du jardin, mais plutôt le placer là où les poules seront utiles : près du verger, afin qu’elles mangent les insectes indésirables, ou du potager, où elles chasseront limaces et escargots. De même, plutôt que de séparer jardin ornemental et jardin nourricier, installer légumes et arbres fruitiers à côté de fleurs décoratives et attractives pour les insectes pollinisateurs est une bonne idée. Les aromatiques seront à leur place à proximité des légumes, plutôt que dans une jardinière devant la maison, les plantes potagères bénéficieront de leur effet répulsif sur certains ravageurs.

Pour dessiner votre plan, tenez compte de l’orientation, des interactions favorables  entre les différentes zones du jardin, mais également des éléments existants que vous désirez conserver, des cultures que vous souhaitez developper , de l’aspect pratique et de votre envie.

Voici les éléments que vous pourrez faire apparaître sur ce plan :

  • orientation 

  • étangs

  • récupérateur d’eau de pluie

  • serre (idéalement, adossée à la maison ou à un mur exposé au sud)

  • abri de jardin 

  • outils

  • bac à compost

  • forêt entretenue

  • espace « sauvage » : prairie, bosquets, mare

  • poulailler, clapiers, abri et enclos pour les moutons ou les chèvres…

  • maison 

  • accès au jardin

  • clôtures

  • grands arbres déjà présents ou à planter

  • verger et petits fruits

  • espace potager avec les différents légumes à cultiver

  • espace dédié aux semis avec châssis

  • chemins et allées

Se mettre à la permaculture : création du jardin

Observer et tenir compte de l’existant

Choisir de passer en permaculture implique de repenser totalement son jardin tout en conservant ce qui peut l’être. La première étape est une étape d’observation :nature du sol, pentes, orientation, ombre, mare, zone humides, haies, murs, plantes bio indicatrices, proximité, besoins, ressources en eaux, ...

En fonction de ces différents éléments, vous aurez les premières bases pour le plan de votre jardin, le choix des végétaux à y cultiver (notamment en les adaptant à la nature du sol et au climat) et l’emplacement du jardin le plus approprié.

  •  

Avis client Google

meilleur mini camping dans les vosges

La Clairière du Verbamont, Camping et Hébergements insolites              88410 Claudon, France                  00 33 6 52 06 05 10

© 2020 Création Christophe

  • Icône social Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Facebook Reflection