Why using dry toilets?


On average, up to 1/3 of a household's water consumption comes from flushing toilets, which represents around 14 m3 of water per person per year. A four-person household using dry toilets will therefore save approximately 56 m3 of water per year. With an average price of 2.50 € per m3 (which will inevitably increase in the coming years), the water bill will decrease by around 140 € per year. Once again, ecology rhymes with economy.

 

 

The non-wastage of drinking water


3 L, 6 L (dual control toilets) or 10 L of drinking water are sent to the septic tank each time the flush is triggered. Beyond the uselessness of using drinking water only to transport our urine and our faeces, this comfort seems disproportionate when we know that the lack of drinking water is the first cause of mortality in the world and that 1.2 billion people do not have access to drinking water.

 

 

Reducing wastewater pollution

Adding water to our droppings greatly increases the amount of pollution to be treated in our wastewater. Indeed, a person evacuates on average 150g of stool and 1.5 liters of urine per day, so you must use between 25 and 40 liters of drinking water to eliminate about 1.7 liters of excrement. The depollution of these waters is made difficult while the problems of deterioration of aquatic ecosystems and pollution of groundwater unfortunately still remain topical. Dry toilets do not use water, so they do not generate water pollution. It is a solution for the future!

 


Autonomy and awareness

Managing dry toilets allows us to be aware of our production of waste and to be autonomous in its treatment. It is a personal commitment which brings great satisfaction far from the preconceived ideas which see only the constraint of emptying buckets. This practice also makes it possible to understand the great natural cycles of water and matter.

 

 

 

Easy installation

The installation of dry toilets does not require any prior installation, water supply or drainage. In addition to the house, dry toilets can be installed in a van, on a construction site and wherever it may be necessary, especially if there is no sanitary equipment.

 
In a campsite and why not at home?

At the Verbamont clearing, you can test freely, I encourage you to take the idea home if you wish. I encourage you to use these toilets rather than the so-called "conventional" toilets of the toilet block. The number of 6 you will understand, priority is given here to this type of toilet of the future!

 

 

How to use our dry toilets?

After each visit to the toilet we throw the paper in the bucket and then cover with a cup of sawdust for stool, half a cup for urine.

 


Why do I prefer dry toilets?

Because when I wake up, I hear the birds, it's a moment of relaxation to start the day off right! 😃

La Clairière du Verbamont                           88410 Claudon, France                               TEL: 00 33 6 52 06 05 10

Google customer reviews

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

  • Youtube
  • Facebook Reflection

La Clairière du Verbamont                           88410 Claudon, France                               TEL: 00 33 6 52 06 05 10

Avis clients Google

avis google 13.png

© 2020 Création Christophe et l'aide de Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

  • Youtube
  • Facebook Reflection

Pourquoi utiliser des toilettes sèches ?

En moyenne, jusqu'à 1/3 de la consommation d’eau d’un foyer provient des chasses d’eau, ce qui représente environ 14 m3 d’eau par personne et par an. Un foyer de quatre personnes utilisant des toilettes sèches économisera donc environ 56 m3 d’eau par an. Avec un prix moyen de 2,50 € le m3 (qui augmentera forcément dans les années à venir), la facture d’eau diminuera d’environ 140 € par an. Une fois de plus écologie rime avec économie.

Le non-gaspillage de l’eau potable

3 L, 6 L (toilettes à double commande) ou 10 L d’eau potable sont envoyés dans la fosse septique à chaque fois que l’on déclenche la chasse d’eau. Au-delà de l’inutilité de recourir à de l’eau potable uniquement pour transporter nos urines et nos matières fécales, ce confort semble démesuré quand on sait que le manque d’eau potable est la première cause de mortalité dans le monde et que 1,2 milliard de personnes n’ont pas accès à l’eau potable.

La diminution de la pollution des eaux usées

L’ajout d’eau à nos déjections augmente considérablement la quantité de pollution à traiter dans nos eaux usées. En effet, une personne évacue en moyenne 150g de selles et 1,5 litre d’urine par jour, il faut donc utiliser entre 25 et 40 litres d’eau potable pour éliminer environ 1,7 litre de déjections. La dépollution de ces eaux est rendue difficile alors que les problèmes de détérioration des écosystèmes aquatiques et de pollutions des eaux souterraines restent malheureusement toujours d’actualité. Les toilettes sèches n’utilisent pas d’eau, elles ne génèrent donc pas de pollution d’eau. C'est une solution d'avenir !

L’autonomie et la prise de conscience

Gérer des toilettes sèches permet de prendre conscience de notre production de déchets et d’être autonome quant à leur traitement. C’est un engagement personnel qui apporte une grande satisfaction loin des idées reçues qui ne voient que la contrainte de vider des seaux. Cette pratique permet également d’appréhender les grands cycles naturels de l’eau et de la matière.

La facilité de mise en place

La mise en place de toilettes sèches ne demande aucune installation préalable, ni arrivée d’eau, ni évacuation. En plus de la maison, les toilettes sèches peuvent être installées dans une camionnette, sur un chantier et partout où cela peut être nécessaire en particulier s’il n’y a pas d’équipement sanitaire.

dans un camping et pourquoi pas chez vous ?

A la clairière du Verbamont,  vous pouvez tester librement, je vous encourage à emporter l'idée chez vous si vous le souhaitez. Je vous encourage à utiliser ces toilettes plutôt que les toilettes dites "conventionnelles" du bloc sanitaire. Au nombre de 6 vous l'aurez compris, la priorité est donnée ici à ce type de toilette du futur !

Comment utiliser nos toilettes sèches ?

Après chaque passage aux toilettes on jette le papier dans le seau puis on recouvre d'un gobelet de sciure pour les  selles, un demi gobelet pour les urines.
 

Pourquoi je préfère les toilettes sèches ?

Parce qu'au réveil, j'entends les oiseaux, c'est un moment de détente pour bien commencer la journée ! 😃