Ideas for hikes in the Vosges, a great destination for hikes around a lake or in the forest in the Vosges

Many possibilities are available to you, hikers and hikers will be delighted by the diversity of the landscapes, the richness of the heritage, elevation differences for all levels.

 

At the reception you will find extracts from IGN maps, plasticized courses from 4 to 16 km from the campsite, marked routes for the Vosges club and the community of municipalities at your service. You can also consult the dedicated section of the tourist office

 

 

You will also find gpx traces of the sector around the Verbamont very practical

(the verbamont key is released from all responsibility when using these gps traces).

All in green: Verbamont and Verre à La Rochère

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Small word game for a 21 km course, with the possibility of relay parking to reduce the circuit to 16 km.
Beautiful hike of simple level, possibility of accommodation at the campsite La Clairière du Verbamont, visit of the glassmakers at work in the oldest art glassworks in France, possibility of catering at the start and halfway.

Loop from Henriel to Verbamont

Discovery of the Hutte / Verbamont arboretum with its majestic redwoods including the second tallest redwood in France. This arboretum of North American species was created 150 years ago, it will surprise you with the size of the trees and its position "in the middle of nowhere".

Verbamont Senennes loop

Charming family hike without difficulty, heritage history and nature, on wide path.

Verbamont, Étang Bleu, iron, glass and wood museum

Easy hike where you will pass through ponds and forest. A superb pond with crystal clear water in the middle of the forest to discover.
Stop at the Musée de la Résidence de Clairey to discover the artisanal heritage of the valley.

Verbamont, Moscow, Jerusalem in one day!

A handful of grumblers lost in the aftermath of the rout of the Grande Armée would have inspired a few localities in this corner of the Vosges, between pine forest and deciduous forest, valley and "Moscow plain". The hamlet of Moscow and that of Jerusalem are on the way, a little nod to geography and history. You can leave with your jar of honey from the Miellerie de Jerusalem or sleep in a cabin at the campsite "La Clairière du Verbamont".

From the Ourche to the Saône

Beautiful loop with some steep passages, for lovers of history, legend and forest. Droiteval, Abbey, Notre Dame de Droiteval, the icehouse, ...

Verbamont glassmakers loop in Hennezel

This marked loop was created and maintained by the Club Vosgien and the markup is a Red Circle. The proposed departure is at the arboretum de la Hutte but it is also possible at the Museum of the Residence. Follow the red circle markings.

At la Clairefontaine, going for a walk, leaving Claudon

A beautiful easy loop between water and forest, wide path, crossing several hamlets including that of Clairefontaine.
Attention no swimming possible in Clairefontaine, continue 1 km more to do it in the lower Saône which takes its source only a few kilometers.

You like hiking, you are an experienced hiker or a beginner hiker. You are looking for hiking circuits to prepare your hike in the Vosges. During the Spring, summer or All Saints holidays, a weekend or a weekend in Pont de Mai. My experience of hiking in France, Belgium, Germany, Switzerland allows you to bring you my advice for routes with magnificent trails and exceptional panoramas.

These trails are created by me and put online on visorando, the visorando.com site but you will also find the trails of the Vosges club, the GR courses in particular the GR 7 which pass near Darney. Hiking for the day or for a stay of several nights focused on walking and well-being.

Road trip in the Vosges, on the Vosges mountains or in the Vosges plain, you will find a good address at Christophe's to spend an exotic week of hiking through the Vosges.

The unusual campsite la clairière du verbamont allows a stay oriented hiking Vosges.

In addition today, thanks to new technologies, there is no need for a guide, it has become easy to 'orientate yourself using GPS or with your smartphone by downloading the gpx track.

Whether at Hohneck, on Markstein, Trehkopf, Lake Kruth, Ventron.

Or the landscape of the Vosges lakes with Lake Gérardmer, Lake Longemer, Lake White, Lake Black, Lake Bouzey, Lake Xonrupt or Lake Kruth, Lake Lauch.

These circuits in the Vosges mountains, in the Hautes Vosges are rather reserved for good mountain walkers as well as the Markstein circuit, Alsace lake, the valley of Rimbach, the nature reserve of the massif du Ventron, the circuit of the large balloon or of the Guebwiller balloon. These trails sometimes close to rocky ridges with views of the panoramas of deep valleys are splendid. These circuits are reserved for good walkers. You have a median level in hiking, the Ourche valley allows this diversity between history, landscape, valley, steep terrain or the forest plateau.

Indeed the exceptional forest of Darney, famous for the quality of these oaks is an ideal place for the amateurs of excursions in forests of Lorraine.

On this site you will find: information on consumer rights in relation to bivouacs in France, wilderness camping, a natural camping area and municipal camping, the best plans for leaving. You will find all this information by subscribing to the blog of the campsite La Clairière du Verbamont, unusual accommodation and nature camping.

Posts on 4 great hikes to do in the Vosges, Massif des Vosges or plain for hiking?, 3 hikes off the beaten track in the Vosges for a family, go on vacation inexpensively? A weekend in the countryside 1 hour from Nancy and many other weekend ideas for lovers of nature, the great outdoors and outdoor sports.

Why go several days to hike in the Vosges?

There is so much to do to see here, tours, museums, local history, beautiful landscapes, the magnificent starry sky at night in my cabin.

By leaving for several days you have time to decompress, to take the time, slow tourism some will say! Whether it is by traveling over several days or by making loops from the place of accommodation, all solutions are possible.

The simplicity of a hike of a few hours, a meal at the table d'hôte and a campfire under the stars. A simple little happiness.

The easy routes of 4 to 25 km are suitable for all levels, some for those who like to climb, others more peaceful to walk, others for lovers of history, others for those who do not want to see person and looking for the wild. Christophe your host will know how to inform you about the good places to pick blueberries, raspberries, wild strawberries, a good restaurant for lunch or even indicate a quiet place for a swim. And for cycling enthusiasts, we are labeled ACCUEIL VELO.

The story of the 3 little pigs

Geocaching

Ourche Valley Loop:

 

The circuit of the "master glassmaker's treasure".

Go on an adventure with this unusual circuit devoted to nature on foot or by mountain bike.

 

Loop of 6 caches of approximately 7 km on the path marked round red by the Vosges club. Departure from the Glass Museum of Clairey.

Guided heritage tour

The Association for the Development of the Country in the 3 Provinces aims to bring together people from the Vosges, Haut-Marne and Haut-Saône and through a newspaper, to promote the circulation of information beyond the administrative boundaries of the department and regional.

Come and discover its activities, in particular the guided tours of the summer which will allow you to discover the Country of the 3 Provinces

Path of saint colomban

Born around 540 in County Leinster in Ireland, trained in cenobitic life mainly in the monastery of Bangor (present-day suburb of Belfast), Colomban is steeped in the Gaelic culture and spirituality of his island.


Monk and prophet, solitary or preacher, Colomban does not fear conflicts when his conception of the evangelical requirement is called into question. He clashes with religious and political leaders, particularly King Thierry of Burgundy and his grandmother, Queen Brunehaut.
Condemned to exile in 610, Colomban and his Irish companions then undertook a journey of more than two years through the present countries of France, Germany, Switzerland, Austria and Italy where Colomban completed his terrestrial pilgrimage in 615.

 

It is planned, in the coming years, to digitize the path in order to be able to follow it with a GPS or a telephone.

For more information, visit the Friends of Saint-Colomban website : http://www.amisaintcolomban.org/

Google customer reviews

meilleur mini camping dans les vosges

La Clairière du Verbamont                           88410 Claudon, France                               TEL: 00 33 6 52 06 05 10

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

  • Icône social Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Facebook Reflection

Des idées de randos dans les Vosges, une belle destination pour des randonnées autour d'un  lac ou en forêt dans les Vosges

De nombreuses possibilités s'offrent à vous, les amateurs de randos et de marche seront ravis par la diversité des paysages, la richesse du patrimoine, des dénivelés pour tout les niveaux.

A la réception vous trouverez des extraits de cartes IGN, des parcours plastifiés de 4 à 16 km au départ du camping, les parcours balisés du club vosgiens,  et de la communauté de communes à votre service. Vous pouvez également consulter la rubrique dédiée de l'office de tourisme

Télécharger l'appli de notre partenaire VISORANDO et choisissez parmi la petite dizaine de parcours qui passent par le camping, sur papier en pdf ou sur votre smartphone, préparez vos vacances déjà depuis chez vous  sur visorando ou sur votre appli gps préféré.

Vous trouverez également des traces gpx du secteur autour du Verbamont bien pratique

(la cl. du verbamont se dégage de toutes responsabilité quand à l'utilisation de ces traces gps).

Tout en vert : Verbamont et Verre à La Rochère

Petit jeu de mot pour un parcours de 21 km, avec possibilité de parking relais pour réduire le circuit à 16 km.
Belle randonnée de niveau simple, possibilité d'hébergement au camping la clairière du Verbamont, visite des verriers au travail dans la plus ancienne verrerie d'art de France, possibilité de restauration au départ et à mi-chemin.

Boucle d'Henricel au Verbamont

Découverte de l'arboretum de la Hutte / Verbamont avec ses séquoias majestueux dont le second plus haut séquoia de France. Cet arboretum d'essences nord-américaines a été créé il y a 150 ans, il vous surprendra par la taille des arbres et sa position "au milieu de nulle part".

Boucle Verbamont Senennes 

Charmante randonnée familiale sans difficulté, histoire du patrimoine et nature, sur chemin large.

Verbamont, étang Bleu, musée du fer, du verre et du bois

Randonnée sans difficulté où vous passerez à travers étangs et forêt. Un superbe étang avec une eau limpide au milieu de la forêt à découvrir.
Arrêtez-vous au Musée de la Résidence de Clairey pour y découvrir le patrimoine artisanal de la vallée.

Verbamont, Moscou, Jérusalem en un jour !

Une poignée de grognards égarés au lendemain de la déroute de la Grande Armée aurait inspiré quelques lieux-dits à ce coin des Vosges, entre forêt de sapins et forêt de feuillus, vallée et "plaine de Moscou". Le hameau de Moscou et celui de Jérusalem sont sur le chemin, un petit clin d’œil à la géographie et à l'histoire. Vous pourrez repartir avec votre pot de miel de la Miellerie de Jérusalem ou dormir dans une cabane au camping "La Clairière du Verbamont".

De l'Ourche à la Saône

Belle boucle avec certains passages raides, pour les amatrices(eurs) d'histoire, de légende et de forêt. Droiteval, Abbaye, notre dame de Droiteval, la glacière, ...

Boucle des verriers du Verbamont à Hennezel

Cette boucle balisée a été créée et entretenu par le Club Vosgien et le balisage est un Cercle Rouge. Le départ proposé se trouve à l'arboretum de la Hutte mais il est également possible au Musée de la Résidence. Suivez le balisage cerce rouge.

À la Clairefontaine, m'en allant promener, au départ de Claudon

Un belle boucle facile entre eaux et forêt, sentier large, traversée de plusieurs hameaux dont celui de la Clairefontaine.
Attention pas de baignade possible à Clairefontaine, continuer 1 km de plus pour le faire dans la Saône plus bas qui prend sa source à quelques kilomètres seulement.

Vous aimez la randonnée, vous êtes un randonneur confirmé ou un promeneur débutant. Vous cherchez des circuits de randos pour préparer votre randonnée dans les Vosges. Pendant les vacances de Printemps, d’été ou de la Toussaint, un week end ou un week end end de Pont de mai. Mon expérience de la randonnée en France, en Belgique, en Allemagne, en Suisse vous permet de vous apporter mes conseils pour des parcours avec des sentiers magnifiques et des panoramas exceptionnels.

Ces sentiers sont crées par moi même et mis en ligne sur visorando, le site visorando.com mais vous trouverez aussi les sentiers du club vosgien, les parcours GR notamment le GR 7 qui passent à proximité de Darney. Randonnée à la journée ou pour un séjour de plusieurs nuits axés sur la marche et le bien être.

Road trip dans les Vosges, sur le massif des Vosges ou dans la plaine vosgienne, vous trouverez une bonne adresse chez Christophe pour passer une semaine dépaysante de randonnées à travers les Vosges.

Le camping insolite la clairière du verbamont permet un séjour orienté randos Vosges.

 

De plus aujourd’hui grâce aux nouvelles technologies, plus besoin de guide, il est devenu simple de ’orienter grâce au GPS ou avec son smartphone en téléchargeant la trace gpx.

Que ça soit au Hohneck, sur le Markstein, Trehkopf, le lac de Kruth, le Ventron.

Ou alors le paysage des lacs vosgien avec le lac de Gérardmer, le lac de Longemer, le lac blanc, le lac noir, le lac de Bouzey, le lac de Xonrupt ou le lac de Kruth, le lac de la Lauch.

Ces circuits dans le massif des Vosges, dans les Hautes Vosges sont plutôt réservés au bons marcheurs de montagne ainsi le circuit du Markstein, lac d'Alsace,  le vallon de Rimbach, la réserve naturelle du massif du ventron, le circuit du grand ballon ou du ballon de Guebwiller. Ces sentiers parfois proches des crêtes rocheuses avec des vues sur les panoramas des vallées profondes sont splendides. Ces circuits sont réservés au bons marcheurs. Vous avez un niveau médian en randonnée, la vallée de l’Ourche permet cette diversité entre histoire, paysage, vallon, relief escarpé ou le plateau forestiers.

En effet la foret exceptionnelle de Darney, célèbre pour la qualité de ces chênes est un lieu idéal pour les amateurs de randonnées en forêts de Lorraine.

 

Sur ce site vous retrouverez : des infos sur le droit du consommateur par rapport à des bivouac en France, camping sauvage, une aire naturelle de camping et camping municipal, les meilleurs plans pour partir. Toutes ces infos vous les retrouverez en vous abonnant au blog du camping la clairière du Verbamont, hébergements insolites et camping nature.

Des post sur 4 super randonnées à faire dans les Vosges, Massif des Vosges ou plaine pour la rando ?, 3 randonnées hors des sentiers battus dans les Vosges pour une famille, partir en vacances pas cher ? Un week end au vert à 1 heure de Nancy et bien d’autres idées weekend pour les amoureux de la nature, des grands espaces et des sports de plein air.

 

Pourquoi partir plusieurs jours pour randonner dans les Vosges ?

Il y a tellement à faire à voir ici, des visites, des musées, l’histoire locale, la beauté des paysages, le magnifique ciel étoilé le soir dans ma cabane.

En partant plusieurs jours vous avez le temps de décompresser, de prendre le temps, slow tourisme certain diront ! Que ça soit en itinérant sur plusieurs jours ou en faisant des boucles à partir du lieu d’hébergement, toute les solutions sont possibles.

La simplicité d’une rando de quelques heures, un repas à la table d’hôte et un feu de camp sous les étoiles. Un petit bonheur tout simple.

Les parcours faciles de 4 à 25 km sont adaptés à tout les niveaux, certains pour ceux qui aiment grimper, d’autres plus tranquilles pour se promener, d’autres pour les amateurs d’histoires, d’autres pour ceux qui ne veulent voir personne et qui cherchent du sauvage. Christophe votre hôte saura vous renseigner sur les bons coins pour cueillir des myrtilles, des framboises, des fraises des bois, un bon restaurant pour le midi ou alors vous indiquer un endroit tranquille pour une baignade. Et pour les amateurs de vélo, nous sommes labellisé ACCUEIL VELO.

L'histoire des 3 petits cochons

Randonnée forêt

Geocaching

Boucle de la vallée de l'Ourche :

Le circuit du "trésor des Maîtres verriers".

Partez à l'aventure avec ce circuit insolite consacré à la nature à pied ou à VTT.

    Boucle de 6 caches d'environ 7 km sur le sentier balisé rond rouge par le club vosgien. Départ du Verbamont ou du musée du verre de Clairey.

Caches geocaching Clairey la hutte verba

Visite guidée du patrimoine 

L'Association pour le Développement du Pays aux 3 Provinces a pour but de regrouper les personnes vosgiennes, haut-marnaises et haut-saônoises et par le biais d'un journal, de favoriser la circulation des informations au-delà des frontières administratives départementales et régionales. 

Venez découvrir ses activités en particulier les visites guidées de l'été qui vous permettront de découvrir le Pays aux 3 Provinces

Chemin de saint colomban

Né vers 540 dans le comté de Leinster en Irlande, formé à la vie cénobitique principalement dans le monastère de Bangor (banlieue actuelle de Belfast), Colomban est imprégné de la culture et de la spiritualisé gaélique de son île.
Moine et prophète, solitaire ou prédicateur, Colomban ne craint pas les conflits lorsque sa conception de l'exigence évangélique est mise en cause. Il se heurte aux dirigeants religieux et politiques, particulièrement au roi Thierry de Bourgogne et à sa grand-mère, la reine Brunehaut.
Condamnés à l'exil en 610, Colomban et ses compagnons irlandais entreprennent alors un périple de plus de deux ans à travers les pays actuels que sont la France, l'Allemagne, la Suisse, l'Autriche et l'Italie où Colomban achève son pèlerinage terrestre en 615.

Il est prévu, dans les prochaines années, de numériser le chemin afin de pouvoir le suivre muni d'un GPS ou d'un téléphone.

Pour plus d'informations, visitez le site des Amis de Saint-Colomban : http://www.amisaintcolomban.org/