Original gift idea for Mother's Day, Mother's Day

Spring is already well established, all the signs are there: balconies and flower beds, bouquets of lily of the valley, lighter outfits, soft rays of sun, the pleasure of returning meals on the terrace and evenings that stretch out gently. Like every year at this time, the same question comes back to you, which gift to choose for the next Mother's Day?

Why not try to innovate this year by instead offering it quality time and an authentic experience to share?

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Discover our selection of gift cards that will surprise you.

  • possibly it is personalized, I can even make a custom gift voucher, possibility of taking the dog in the cabin.

  • it's original, better than an impersonal box

  • it's simple and I think dad will like it too

  • it does not clutter the cupboards!

  • it will remind him of our vacation!

  • it's to share with you or your children!

  • Sleeping in a Nature eco campsite is original!

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Order online a gift voucher from our selection orrequest a tailor-made Clairière du Verbamont gift voucher

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Since when and why do we dedicate a day to our mothers?

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

From Antiquity, mothers were already in the spotlight. But in another way: among the Greeks, it was the mother of the gods, Rhea, that we celebrated. The Romans, in the 5th century BC, paid homage to women and mothers. This festival was called the “Matraliae” and celebrated Mater Matuta, the goddess of dawn and childbirth. It took place on June 11, as we approach the summer solstice .

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

This tradition reappears only in the 16th century in England. The English then instituted the “mothering Sunday”: Mother's Sunday. This time, it is a question of giving the right to the servants of the large English families to have a day of rest in order to find themselves in family.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

It was not until the 19th century that the festival was born in France. In 1806, Napoleon Bonaparte evoked the creation of an official Mother's Day, which would be celebrated in the spring . But the idea is slow to take hold. In 1897, the National Alliance against depopulation launched another idea: a children's party, in order to highlight the importance of fertility and to honor the family.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

It is to the Fraternal Union of Deserving Fathers of Families of Artas that we owe the very first celebration of mothers. On June 10, 1906, Isère then decided to reward the most deserving mothers, all in a true festive atmosphere, as evidenced by the parades in the very well decorated streets. Later, on June 16, 1918, Colonel de la Croix-Laval established the first official “Mother's Day” in Lyon. It's the beginning.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

On May 25, 1941, Marshal Pétain definitively instituted “National Mothers Day”. After the Second World War, on May 24, 1950, the President of the Republic V. Auriol promulgates a law establishing Mother's Day. It is then definitively fixed for the last Sunday in May. If this date coincides with that of Pentecost , Mother's Day takes place on the first Sunday in June.

This law provides that: “The French Republic officially pays tribute each year to French mothers during a day dedicated to the celebration of 'Mother's Day', organized by the Minister in charge of Health. Today, it is also tradition in some families for mothers to receive a gift on this day.

Google customer reviews

meilleur mini camping dans les vosges

La Clairière du Verbamont                           88410 Claudon, France                               TEL: 00 33 6 52 06 05 10

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

  • Icône social Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Facebook Reflection

Idee cadeau originale pour la  Fetes des meres, fetes des mamans

Le printemps est déjà bien installé, tous les signes sont là : balcons et parterres fleuris, bouquets de muguet, tenues plus légères, doux rayons de soleil, le plaisir du retour des repas sur la terrasse  et des soirées qui s’étirent en douceur. Comme chaque année à cette époque, la même question vous revient, quel cadeau choisir pour la prochaine Fête des Mères ?

 

Pourquoi ne pas essayer d'innover cette année en lui offrant plutôt du temps de qualité et une expérience authentique à partager ?

Découvrez notre sélection de carte cadeaux qui va vous surprendre.

  • éventuellement c'est personnalisé, je peux même faire un bon cadeau sur mesure,  possibilité de prendre le chien en cabane .

  • c'est original, mieux qu'une box impersonnelle

  • c'est simple et je pense que ça plaira à papa aussi

  • ça n'encombre pas les placards !

  • ça lui rappellera nos vacances !

  • c'est à partager avec vous ou vos enfants !

  • Dormir dans eco camping Nature c'est original !

Commander en ligne un bon cadeau parmi notre sélection ou demander un bon cadeau sur mesure de la Clairière du Verbamont

bonne fete maman.jpg

 Depuis quand et pourquoi dédions-nous un jour à nos mamans ?

Dès l’Antiquité, les mères étaient à déjà  l’honneur. Mais d’une autre façon : chez les Grecs, c’était la mère des dieux, Rhéa, que l’on fêtait. Les Romains, au Ve siècle avant J.C., rendaient hommage aux femmes et aux mères. Cette fête portait le nom des « Matraliae » et célébrait Mater Matuta, la déesse de l’aube et de l’enfantement. Elle avait lieu le 11 juin, au moment où l’on se rapproche du solstice d’été.

Cette tradition ne réapparaît qu’au XVIe siècle, en Angleterre. Les Anglais instituent alors le « mothering Sunday » : le dimanche des mères. Cette fois, il s’agit de donner le droit aux domestiques des grandes familles anglaises d’avoir un jour de repos afin de se retrouver en famille.

Ce n’est qu’au XIXe siècle que la fête voit le jour en France. En 1806, Napoléon Bonaparte évoque la création d’une fête des mères officielle, que l’on célébrerait au printemps. Mais l’idée tarde à se mettre en place. En 1897, l’Alliance nationale contre la dépopulation lance une autre idée : une fête des enfants, afin de mettre en avant l’importance de la fécondité et de mettre à l’honneur la famille.

C’est à l’Union Fraternelle des Pères de Famille Méritants d’Artas que l’on doit pourtant la toute première célébration des mères. Le 10 juin 1906, l’Isère décide alors de récompenser les mamans les plus méritantes, le tout dans une véritable ambiance de fête, comme l’attestent les défilés dans les rues très bien décorées. Plus tard, le 16 juin 1918, le colonel de la Croix-Laval va instaurer la première « Journée des mères » officielle, à Lyon. C’est le début.

Le 25 mai 1941, le Maréchal Pétain institue définitivement la « journée nationale des mères« . Après la 2nde guerre mondiale, le 24 mai 1950, le président de la République V. Auriol promulgue un texte de loi instituant la fête des mères. Elle est alors définitivement fixée au dernier dimanche de mai. Si cette date coïncide avec celle de la Pentecôte, la Fête des Mères a lieu le premier dimanche de juin.

Cette loi dispose que : « La République française rend officiellement hommage chaque année aux mères françaises au cours d’une journée consacrée à la célébration de la ‘Fête des mères’, organisée par le ministre chargé de la Santé. » Aujourd’hui, la tradition veut également, dans certaines familles, que les mères reçoivent un cadeau ce jour-là.