Mountain biking tours in the Vosges departing from verbamont (or less than 10 km)

Circuit Verbamont / Droiteval / Darney

This circuit can be done from the Verbamont campsite or from the hotel de la Gare in Darney.

It takes you through the forest of Darney, renowned for its quality oaks, in the direction of Hennezel, the trench of "la Gorge le Loup" to lead to the hamlet of La Hutte. You are in the magnificent valley of the Ourche, a tributary of the Saône (which has its source a little further to the east in Vioménil). This valley was once the site of an important glassmaking and blacksmithing activity. After the Hut, you can take a break at the arboretum (700 m path). You then pass through Senennes and finally Droiteval where you can admire a beautiful abbey from 1130.

To visit nearby: Darney, Pont Tatal (Claudon), museum of glass, wood and iron (Hennezel-Clairey), Center d'Art et abbaye de Droiteval, arboretum de la Hutte / Verbamont and sleeping at the Cabanes du Verbamont campsite.

The fountain with auges circuit from Verbamont or Hennezel

Circuit from the Verbamont campsite or from the center of the village of Hennezel (88260). You can park near the town hall.

You leave Hennezel and set off to explore the magnificent valley of the Ourche, a tributary of the Saône (which has its source a little further to the east at Vioménil). This valley was once the site of an important glassmaking and blacksmithing activity. You start near the hamlet of La Grange Bresson, pass behind the glass, wood and iron museum at Clairey, Sainte-Marie, then Frison, and la Hutte. Just before the Hut, you can take a break at the arboretum (700 m path). You then leave by the trench of the Gorge le Loup, take a short piece of departmental to return to the forest. The markup will take you along the Saône, which rises a little further to the east at Vioménil. You will then go up south to return to Hennezel.

To discover near the course: Droiteval abbey in the Ourche valley, arboretum de la Hutte, maquis de Grandrupt-de-Bains, the campsite la clairière du verbamont , ...

Droiteval Abbey circuit from Verbamont or Tatal bridge

Circuit leaving from the Verbamont or Pont Tatal campsite (Claudon - GPS coordinates 48.0472879103235, 6.023223726881409).

You can park at the foot of the Tatal Bridge, a former viaduct for the railway, today a bungee jumping base.

The circuit takes you to the magnificent valley of the Ourche, a tributary of the Saône (which has its source a little further to the east at Vioménil). This valley was once the site of an important glassmaking and blacksmithing activity. You first come across the hamlet of Droiteval with its beautiful Cistercian abbey from 1130 (private) and the Art Center just next door. You continue towards Senennes then La Hutte where you can take a break at the arboretum (700 m path). You leave the Ourche valley going up towards La Frison then La Grande Catherine. You then return to the Tatal Bridge, crossing small hamlets around Claudon.

To see nearby: Pont Tatal, Droiteval abbey, glass, iron and wood museum in Hennezel-Clairey, arboretum de la Hutte / Verbamont

Les abbateux circuit, departure hotel from the station

Circuit departing from Darney.

You can park in the car park near the former Hôtel de la Gare, a departure board for mountain biking circuits is installed there.

The circuit takes you through the forest of Darney, famous for its quality oaks, to reach Belrupt, then you will follow the Saône (which has its source further east at Vioménil), before returning to Darney, passing nearby several small private ponds.

To visit in Darney: Franco-Czech monument (at the exit of Darney on the D460 towards Monthureux-sur-Saône), Franco-Czech museum and DAMIA museum (in the former castle of Darney), Delisvosges confectionery, park of prehistory...

La roche du Père Maire circuit starting from Monthureux sur saone

Circuit departing from Monthureux-sur-Saône. You can park at the football stadium.

The circuit takes you out of the village of Monthureux-sur-Saône (the village is aptly named with the 4 bridges allowing you to cross the Saône which takes its source a little further to the east at Vioménil) via the north. You then turn into the woods to get out of the traffic and take beautiful trenches. Towards the end of the circuit, you pass by the Roche du Père Maire, where in the middle of the 19th century Charles Maire (between hermit and sorcerer) had settled down and played the "flageolet" to make the young people dance ... On your return to the village, you cross the Prussian Bridge.

To see: presbytery garden (collection of chestnut trees), Préfonrupt valley (ENS - 48.02793509896336, 5.9745118941830055).

The boxwood fountain circuit, departure from Monthureux

Circuit from Monthureux-sur-Saône (88410), park at the football stadium.

The circuit takes you to the exit of the village of Monthureux-sur-Saône (the village is aptly named with the 4 bridges allowing you to cross the Saône which takes its source a little further to the east at Vioménil) by the north . Before the exit, you turn left to go up to Poirier St-Michel then go down through Les Vignottes. You then turn right towards Mont-de-Savillon, and come back to Monthureux by the other side of the Saône, which you will cross thanks to the Prussian bridge before returning to the football stadium.

To see: presbytery garden (collection of chestnut trees), Préfonrupt valley (ENS - 48.02793509896336, 5.9745118941830055).

Bonneval circuit, Relanges departure

Departure from Relanges, a small village located south of Contrexéville and Vittel. You can park near the washhouse and visit the Romanesque church in the center of the village before starting the tour.

On the circuit that winds through the forest of Darney, you will first come across the Rock of the 12 Apostles (or Belle Roche) sculpted with a fresco that represents the life of Christ through different scenes. Further on are the ruins of a former priory of canons regular of the order of Saint Augustine, founded in the 11th century.

The rock of the 12 apostles tour, departure from Relanges

MTB circuit from Relanges (88260) Darney Vittel / Contrexéville axis. You can park near the washhouse and visit the Romanesque church in the center of the village before starting the tour. In the forest, you will first come across the Roche des 12 Apôtres (or Belle Roche) sculpted with a fresco that represents the life of Christ through different scenes. Further on are the ruins of a former priory of canons regular of the order of Saint Augustine, founded in the 11th century. You will then follow the Lichecourt stream along which you will see the Roche Cailloux and the Roche Bergère before returning to the village. You can make a connection with the campsite La Clairière du Verbamont (inquire at reception)

Selection of other gpx tracks from the verbamont campsite or nearby

Choose your route, connect to your openrunner account (create a free account) and download the tracks in the format that suits you.

These circuits are taken from the OPEN RUNNER application, their display on this site does not engage the responsibility of the Clairière du Verbamont. You will find other proposals on the OPEN RUNNER website.

Other resources for your mountain biking trips in the Vosges

The reference site for cycling, mountain biking in the Vosges

Download the complete pdf of the circuits of the Vosges south west side

Looking for circuits to prepare your MTB weekend or your cycling holiday in the Vosges, whether roaming or looping, you will find the suitable circuit. We do not offer tours around the Vosges lakes or mountain biking routes in the Vosges mountains, but only in the Vosges sector on the southwest side or the thermal Vosges. The advantage of this part of the Vosges is the diversity of its landscapes, its history and its softer slopes than in the Hautes Vosges.

Circuits VTT dans les Vosges départ du verbamont (ou à moins de 10 km)

Circuit Verbamont /Droiteval / Darney

 Ce circuit peut se faire au départ du camping du Verbamont ou de l'hôtel  de la gare à Darney.

Il vous fait passer dans la forêt de Darney, réputée pour ses chênes de qualité, en direction de Hennezel, la tranchée de "la Gorge le Loup" pour déboucher au hameau de la Hutte. Vous êtes dans la magnifique vallée de l'Ourche, affluent de la Saône (qui prend sa source un peu plus à l'est à Vioménil). Cette vallée était autrefois le lieu d'une importante activité de verrerie et forgerie. Après la Hutte, vous pouvez faire une pause à l'arboretum (sentier de 700 m). Vous passez ensuite par Senennes et enfin Droiteval où vous pouvez admirer une belle abbaye de 1130.

A visiter à proximité : Darney, Pont Tatal (Claudon), musée du verre du bois et du fer (Hennezel-Clairey), Centre d'Art et abbaye de Droiteval, arboretum de la Hutte /Verbamont et dormir au camping cabanes du Verbamont.

Circuit La fontaine aux auges départ Verbamont ou Hennezel

Circuit au départ du camping du Verbamont ou du centre du village de Hennezel (88260). Vous pouvez vous garer près de la mairie.

 

Vous sortez de Hennezel et partez à la découverte de la magnifique vallée de l'Ourche, affluent de la Saône (qui prend sa source un peu plus à l'est à Vioménil). Cette vallée était autrefois le lieu d'une importante activité de verrerie et forgerie. Vous commencez près du hameau de la Grange Bresson, passez derrière le musée du verre, du bois et du fer à Clairey, à Sainte-Marie, puis Frison, et la Hutte. Juste avant la Hutte, vous pouvez faire une pause à l'arboretum (sentier de 700 m). Vous repartez ensuite par la tranchée de la Gorge le Loup, empruntez un court morceau de départementale pour retourner dans la forêt. Le balisage vous amène le long de la Saône, qui prend sa source un peu plus à l'est à Vioménil. Vous remonterez ensuite vers le sud pour retourner sur Hennezel.

A découvrir à proximité du parcours : abbaye de Droiteval dans la vallée de l'Ourche, arboretum de la Hutte, maquis de Grandrupt-de-Bains, le camping la clairière du verbamont ,...

Circuit l'Abbaye de Droiteval départ Verbamont ou pont Tatal

Circuit au départ du camping du Verbamont ou du Pont Tatal (Claudon - coordonnées GPS 48.0472879103235, 6.023223726881409).

Vous pouvez vous garer au pied du Pont Tatal, ancien viaduc pour le chemin de fer, aujourd'hui base de saut à l'élastique.

 

Le circuit vous emmène dans la magnifique vallée de l'Ourche, affluent de la Saône (qui prend sa source un peu plus à l'est à Vioménil). Cette vallée était autrefois le lieu d'une importante activité de verrerie et forgerie. Vous tombez tout d'abord sur le hameau de Droiteval avec sa belle abbaye cistercienne de 1130 (privée) et le Centre d'Art juste à côté. Vous continuez vers Senennes puis la Hutte où vous pouvez faire une pause à l'arboretum (sentier de 700 m). Vous quittez la vallée de l'Ourche en remontant vers La Frison puis La Grande Catherine. Vous retournez ensuite vers le Pont Tatal en traversant de petits hameaux autour de Claudon.

A voir à proximité : Pont Tatal, abbaye de Droiteval, musée du verre du fer et du bois à Hennezel-Clairey, arboretum de la Hutte / Verbamont

Circuit Les abbateux, départ hotel de la gare

Circuit au départ de Darney.

Vous pouvez vous garer sur le parking près de l'ancien Hôtel de la Gare, un panneau de départ des circuits VTT y est installé.

Le circuit vous fait passer dans la forêt de Darney, réputée pour ses chênes de qualité, pour rejoindre Belrupt, puis vous longerez la Saône (qui prend sa source plus à l'est à Vioménil), avant de revenir vers Darney en passant non loin de plusieurs petits étangs privés.

A visiter à Darney : Monument franco-tchèque (à la sortie de Darney sur la D460 en direction de Monthureux-sur-Saône), musée franco-tchèque et musée DAMIA (dans l'ancien château de Darney), confiserie Delisvosges, parc de la Préhistoire...

Circuit La roche du père Maire départ Monthureux sur saone

Circuit au départ de Monthureux-sur-Saône. Vous pouvez vous garer au stade de foot.

 

Le circuit vous fait sortir du village de Monthureux-sur-Saône (le village porte bien son nom avec les 4 ponts permettant d'enjamber la Saône qui prend sa source un peu plus à l'est à Vioménil) par le nord. Vous tournez ensuite dans les bois pour sortir de la circulation et emprunter de belles tranchées. Vers le fin du circuit, vous passez à côté de la Roche du Père Maire, où au milieu du 19ème siècle Charles Maire (entre ermite et sorcier) s'était installé et jouait du "flageolet" pour faire danser les jeunes gens... Au retour au village, vous passez sur le pont des Prussiens.

 

A voir : jardin du presbytère (collection de marronniers), vallon de Préfonrupt (ENS - 48.02793509896336, 5.9745118941830055).

Circuit La fontaine du buis, départ Monthureux

Circuit au départ de Monthureux-sur-Saône (88410), garez-vous au stade de foot.

 

Le circuit vous fait aller vers la sortie du village de Monthureux-sur-Saône (le village porte bien son nom avec les 4 ponts permettant d'enjamber la Saône qui prend sa source un peu plus à l'est à Vioménil) par le nord. Avant la sortie, vous tournez à gauche pour monter jusqu'au Poirier St-Michel puis redescendez par Les Vignottes. Vous prenez ensuite sur la droite vers le Mont-de-Savillon, et revenez vers Monthureux par l'autre côté de la Saône, que vous franchirez grâce au pont des Prussiens avant de retrouver le stade de foot.

A voir : jardin du presbytère (collection de marronniers), vallon de Préfonrupt (ENS - 48.02793509896336, 5.9745118941830055).

Circuit Bonneval, départ Relanges

Départ de Relanges, petit village situé au sud de Contrexéville et Vittel. Vous pouvez vous garer près du lavoir et visiter l'église romane au centre du village avant de commencer le circuit.

Sur le circuit qui se faufile dans la forêt de Darney, vous tomberez d'abord sur la Roche des 12 Apôtres (ou Belle Roche) sculptée d'une fresque qui représente la vie du Christ à travers différentes scènes. Plus loin se trouvent les ruines d'un ancien prieuré de chanoines réguliers de l’ordre de Saint-Augustin fondé au XIème siècle.

Circuit La roche des 12 apôtres, départ de Relanges

Circuit VTT au départ de Relanges (88260) axe Darney Vittel / Contrexéville. Vous pouvez vous garer près du lavoir et visiter l'église romane au centre du village avant de commencer le circuit. Dans la forêt, vous tomberez d'abord sur la Roche des 12 Apôtres (ou Belle Roche) sculptée d'une fresque qui représente la vie du Christ à travers différentes scènes. Plus loin se trouvent les ruines d'un ancien prieuré de chanoines réguliers de l’ordre de Saint-Augustin fondé au XIème siècle. Vous longerez par la suite le ruisseau de Lichecourt le long duquel vous apercevrait la Roche Cailloux et la Roche Bergère avant de retourner sur le village. Vous pouvez faire une connexion avec le camping la clairière du Verbamont (se renseigner à la réception)

Sélection d'autres traces gpx à partir du camping du verbamont ou à proximité

Choisissez votre parcours, connectez vous sur votre compte openrunner (création de compte gratuit) et télécharger la traces au format qui vous convient. 

Ces circuits sont tirés de l'application OPEN RUNNER, leur mise en avant sur ce site n'engage pas la responsabilité de la Clairière du Verbamont.  Vous trouverez d'autres propositions sur le site d'OPEN RUNNER.

D'autres ressources pour vos sorties VTT dans les Vosges

Le site référence du vélo, VTT dans les Vosges

Télécharger le pdf complet des circuits des Vosges côté sud ouest

En recherche de circuits pour préparer votre Week end VTT ou vos vacances vélo dans les Vosges que ce soit en itinérance ou en boucle, vous trouverez le circuit adapté. Nous ne proposons pas de circuits autour des lacs vosgiens ou des parcours vtt dans le massif des Vosges, mais uniquement dans le secteur Vosges côté sud ouest ou les Vosges thermales. L'avantage de cette partie des Vosges est la diversité de ses paysages, son histoire et ses dénivellations plus douces que dans els hautes Vosges.