from the camping

THE SOURCE OF THE SAÔNE

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

This 104-kilometer hilly course for 1270 meters of elevation gain crosses the Vôge, a region renowned for its immense forests and numerous rivers. It partly takes up the route of the Ronde des Vosges, a regional cycling race organized for more than 40 years.

Departing from Bains-les-Bains, take the D434 departmental road heading south. This first part with a downward profile allows you to warm up over ten kilometers along the Canal de l'Est and the Coney. When arriving at Fontenoy-le-Château, beware of the cobblestones, hang up your cans! From the port, you climb slightly and cross Le Grand Bois to Gruey-les-Surance, the highest point of this route. You can recover by meandering through the enchanting Ourche valley, hosting the bicycle label at the verbamont campsite to the Droiteval abbey where things will get tough with a passage over 14% which allows you to reach Claudon. You continue for about twenty kilometers to reach, via Monthureux-sur-Saône, Morizécourt and then join Provenchères-les-Darney by the D15 departmental road which winds its way along the old Roman road. You go around Darney to the north, passing in front of the Château de Lichecourt then crossing the Saône at Bonvillet. A false flat rising of ten kilometers will lead you to Vioménil, source of the Saône. Along the Cailloux stream, you end on a small winding road with a downward profile to the Forge de Thunimont where the Grande Fosse hill will rise in front of you, the last difficulty of this loop.

The pro's opinion

“On this route around Bains les Bains, the difficulties are well distributed with possibilities of recovery throughout the 104 kilometers. Slightly hilly, the course takes a few beautiful bumps of about 1 kilometer with percentages of + or - 10%. This is ideal for improving its explosiveness. In each of these bumps try to produce a sustained effort for 30 seconds then recover. Use a 39x25 gear to make sure you pass difficulties with a good pedaling frequency. After having done your training, like me, you will be part of the punchers category! "


Nacer BOUHANNI, professional cyclist

Nearby

Going on a cycling holiday, looking for a place for your road training at the start of the season, this course can be suitable for both pros and amateurs. The clearing of Verbamont is an ideal place to come with family or as a couple, everyone can indulge their passion for cycling, visits, hikes, family activities in a friendly atmosphere. Better than a group gite because it is open to the outside, the La Clairière du Verbamont campsite is labeled Accueil Vélo, so we know your needs and can provide you with information on how to best prepare your cycling holiday. This place may also be suitable for hosting courses in tailor-made trips (organize your dream cycling trip by building your trip according to your needs), free time (ACCOMMODATION + MEALS + MAP AND COURSE PROFILE + GPS TRACKS + TELEPHONE ASSISTANCE) whether for a week or a weekend, with family or friends. Accommodation in tents or cabins, adapted meals and conviviality await you!

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Google customer reviews

meilleur mini camping dans les vosges

La Clairière du Verbamont                           88410 Claudon, France                               TEL: 00 33 6 52 06 05 10

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

© 2020 Création Christophe help of Jérome, Guillaume, Rémi, ...

  • Icône social Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Facebook Reflection

Circuit vélo de route, entrainement début de saison dans les Vosges

LA SOURCE DE LA SAÔNE

Ce parcours vallonné de 104 kilomètres pour 1270 mètres de dénivelé positif sillonne la Vôge, contrée réputée pour ses immenses forêts et ses nombreux cours d’eau. Il reprend en partie le tracé de la Ronde des Vosges, course cycliste régionale organisée depuis plus de 40 ans. 

Au départ de Bains-les-Bains, vous empruntez la route départementale D434 en direction du sud. Cette première partie au profil descendant permet de s’échauffer sur une dizaine de kilomètres en longeant le canal de l’Est et le Coney. En arrivant à Fontenoy-le-Château, gare aux pavés, accrochez vos bidons ! Depuis le port, vous montez légèrement et traversez Le Grand Bois jusqu’à Gruey-les-Surance, point culminant de ce parcours. Vous pourrez récupérer en serpentant dans la féérique vallée de l’Ourche, hébergment label vélo au camping du verbamont  jusqu’à l’abbaye de Droiteval où les choses vont se corser avec un passage supérieur à 14% qui permet de rejoindre Claudon. Vous poursuivez sur une vingtaine de kilomètres pour atteindre, via Monthureux-sur-Saône, Morizécourt et rejoignez ensuite Provenchères-les- Darney par la route départementale D15 qui longe de façon tortueuse l’ancienne voie romaine. Vous contournez Darney par le nord en passant devant le château de Lichecourt puis en franchissant la Saône à Bonvillet. Un faux plat montant d’une dizaine de kilomètres vous conduira à Vioménil, source de la Saône. Côtoyant le ruisseau des Cailloux, vous terminez sur une petite route tortueuse au profil descendant jusqu’à la Forge de Thunimont où se dressera devant vous la côte de la Grande Fosse, dernière difficulté de cette boucle. 

L'avis du pro 

« Sur ce tracé autour de Bains les Bains, les difficultés sont bien réparties avec des possibilités de récupération tout au long des 104 kilomètres. Légèrement vallonné, le parcours emprunte quelques belles bosses d’environ 1 kilomètre avec des pourcentages de + ou - 10%. C’est idéal pour améliorer son explosivité. Dans chacune de ces bosses essayez de produire un effort soutenu pendant 30 secondes puis récupérez. Utilisez un braquet de 39x25 pour être sûr de passer les difficultés avec une bonne fréquence de pédalage. Après avoir fait votre entrainement, comme moi, vous ferez partie de la catégorie des puncheurs ! »


Nacer BOUHANNI, cycliste professionnel

D'autres ressources pour les amateurs de vélo dans les Vosges

bike point vosges logo.png
boucle_de_la_deuxième_db.jpg

Partir en séjour vélo, en recherche d'un lieu pour votre entrainement de route en début de saison, ce parcours peut convenir aux pros comme aux amateurs. La clairière du Verbamont est un lieu idéal pour venir en famille ou en couple, chacun peut s'adonner à sa passion le vélo, les visites, les randos, les activités en famille dans une ambiance conviviale. Mieux qu'un gite de groupe car ouvert vers l'extérieur, le camping la clairière du Verbamont est labelisé Accueil vélo, nous connaissons donc vos besoins et pouvons vous renseigner pour préparer au mieux votre séjour vélo. Ce lieu peut également convenir pour l'accueil de stage en séjours à la carte (organiser votre séjour cycliste de rêve en construisant votre séjour en fonction de vos besoins), en séjour libre (HÉBERGEMENT + REPAS + CARTE ET PROFIL DES PARCOURS + TRACES GPS + ASSISTANCE TÉLÉPHONIQUE ) que ce soit pour une semaine ou un week end, en famille ou entre amis. Hébergements en tentes ou en cabane, repas adaptés et convivialité au rendez vous !